Thursday, February 16, 2012

reading now: Ramona and Her Father

That's right, we love Ramona.
Ramona started out in the Henry novels as the annoying little sister eventually becoming the center of her own series.  Here is the chronological order:

Henry Huggins (1950)
Henry and Beezus (1952)
Henry and Ribsy (1954)
Beezus and Ramona (1955)
Henry and the Paper Route (1957)
Henry and the Clubhouse (1962)
Ramona the Pest (1968)
Ramona the Brave (1975)
Ramona and her Father (1977)
Ramona and her Mother (1979)
Ramona Quimby age 8 (1981)
Ramona Forever (1984)
Ramona's World (1999)

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for the list! I have wanted to try out Ramona, but I am a tad anal when it comes to a "series" and that I have to start at the beginning. I was having a hard time/ to lazy to figure out the correct order.